Boots No. 1: The Official Revival Bootleg CD

Gillian Welch


A companion archival release commemorating the 20th annniversary of Revival. 2 discs in a fold-out digipack with extensive song notes accompany this 21-track album of rarities, outtakes, alternate mixes, demos and more.

Produced by Gillian Welch & David Rawlings

Released November 25th, 2016.

Disc One
1.Orphan Girl (Alternate Version) 2.Annabelle (Alternate Version)
3.Pass You By (Alternate Version)
4.Go On Downtown (Revival Outtake) * 5.Red Clay Halo (Revival Outtake)
6.By The Mark (Alternate Mix)
7.Paper Wings (Demo)
8.Georgia Road (Revival Outtake) *
9.Tear My Stillhouse Down (Home Demo) 10.Only One and Only (Alternate Version)

Disc Two
1. Orphan Girl (Home Demo)
2. I Don’t Want to Go Downtown (Revival Outtake) *
3. 455 Rocket (Revival Outtake) *
4. Barroom Girls (Live Radio)
5. Wichita (Revival Outtake) *
6. One More Dollar (Alternate Version)
7. Dry Town (Demo) *
8. Paper Wings (Alternate Mix)
9. Riverboat Song (Revival Outtake) *
10. Old Time Religion (Revival Outtake) * 11. Acony Bell (Demo) (* = previously unreleased)
Boots No. 1: The Official Revival Bootleg CD by Gillian Welch